Uncategorized

Still Here?!

It’s been a year and a half – How I am not sure! I am clearly the world’s worst blogger. However, I still enjoy putting words on paper – even if that looks more like biology and lesson plans for me at the moment. I’m here to see if any of you are still around or have an interest in my continuation on this platform – so let me know if you read this!

Moving on. What in the world have I been up to in 2021 & 2022? How about I drop you a list, and you guys tell me which I should elaborate on and share pictures from first?

  • Started college (no. 1 reason I disappeared)
  • Started talking to a young man
  • Watched the home while my mom and siblings visited the US
  • Moved to a new apartment with a few kids (apartments are hard with kids)
  • Had a week with ALL the siblings home (first time in 5 years)
  • Finished my first year of college (still unbelievable to me)
  • Moved to a house (God’s answer to prayer)
  • Jason asked me to marry him (I said YES!)
  • Took a quick trip to the states
  • Opened Pure Words Academy in a new location with new students
  • Planned a wedding
  • Started a new ministry with my soon-to-be-husband
  • Married the love of my life (THIS I literally can’t believe!)
  • Fun travel for our honeymoon
  • Started a small business (pray the Lord blesses that)
  • Working on finishing my second year of college

Those are the big highlights. This time has been full of God’s blessing, provision, guidance, and help. Life has also continued in the normal but most important things as I continue to be a busy mama and reach out to those in this lost world with the hope that Jesus offers!

Let me know… How are you, friend? And, what should my next post be?

10 thoughts on “Still Here?!”

  1. Hi Jillian,

    Congratulations on your marriage!

    I’m interested in details like what you are studying in college? What is you and your husband’s new ministry? What is your new business?

    I enjoyed reading all the fun events that has filled your days over the last couple years.

    Keep writing about life in Honduras. I always enjoyed reading your updates. Love in Christ, Mrs. Coy

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    1. Hello. Thank you for reading this blog and for all the prayers and encouragement that your family has been to us over the years. I hope to write more soon as college was about the last thing I expected to do. And the Lord has blessed me beyond my dreams in that I get to do ministry with my husband. Praying you and your family have a good weekend.

      Like

  2. I DID read your email. I had no idea you left home. What a busy year! A house sounds much better than an apartment. I have no vote on whether you should blog or not. I guess that is up to your husband. 🙂

    Love,

    Mrs. Parfitt

    “And that, knowing the time, that now it is high time to awake out of sleep: for now is our salvation nearer than when we believed..” (Romans 13:11)

    >

    Like

    1. Going from the apartment to the house was such a blessing. We over filled our home and so the change was needed. Thanks for reading my blog and always being a blessing to me. Have a good evening.

      Like

  3. Hey Jillian!

    So fun to hear from you again on the blog! It all sounds really interesting! Looking forward to hearing more about your school and ministries and memory making!🤗

    Like

    1. Thanks for being here girl! I will be writing more about those soon. It’s a lot of ups and downs through life but when I wrote out all the Lord has done this past year my heart was so blessed. The Lord has been good.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations
    A beautiful journey ahead with teaching , college, marriage, motherhood, homemaking among others. Pray the Lord gives you and your husband wisdom with what endeavors you continue or eliminate.
    May the Lord loadeth your family with benefits
    Ms. Christy

    Like

Please leave comments! I love hearing from my readers!