Uncategorized

Welcome – An Introduction

It’s an honor to have you on this small page of mine. There are new faces and faces I haven’t seen in years on this page – so I thought a new introduction would be appropriate.

Without further verbiage… Hi, my name is Jillian! I grew up as a missionary kid and have now been a missionary in Honduras since 2014. This country has pretty much become home to me, and it is a privilege to serve Jesus though loving these people. My deepest desires are to tell people about the hope that is found in Jesus, provide a wonderful home for children without one, and for people to see Jesus in me.

Jason is my wonderful husband who is the most patient man I have ever known (this is very needed for my crazy free spirit). He heads up youth meetings at our church and drives the truck (bus) route every Wednesday night. He is also amazing with all the kids that were already in my life and they enjoy him.

We are both teachers at Pure Words Academy. We are also working hard right now to get all the paperwork done for registration and all that the Board of Education here in Honduras requires. We pray the Lord will use us and this school to educate many young people from needy families and most importantly bring them to the Saviour.

We have two foster kids who live with us. They are seven and eight years old. They are fun, great kids and are learning well in school. There are however always many challenges as the effect of trauma and hard situations make their lives and emotions harder than the average child.

I pray this space on the internet will encourage you to find joy in Jesus and that you will be encouraged to continue serving the Lord where he has you. Because, He is worthy and life is best when done with Jesus.

3 thoughts on “Welcome – An Introduction”

Please leave comments! I love hearing from my readers!